Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Beverly Bielewicz

Curiosity brought me to yoga 17 years ago and it is the practice itself that keeps me coming back. If you need renewed energy, calming of a restless mind and body, or just a good sweat, yoga delivers. The beauty of yoga is finding joy in the unique unfolding of each class and within each individual. My teaching style is open-hearted, encouraging students to find their own peace, power, and presence, while exploring movement and breath. I am grateful for the moving meditation that a yoga practice offers with its integration of breath, body and spirit. I also enjoy a playful, light-hearted and not-so-serious practice, our lives are busy, yoga is a chance to let go a little. I look forward to exploring the process of yoga with you and having some fun, on and off the mat. Certifications: RYT200, Yin, SPA, Balanced Athlete. Currently enrolled in 300 hour advanced yoga teacher training at Sacred Seeds with Jacqui Bonwell.
This 60 minute session begins with centering and warm ups, then moves to a soft vinyasa (flowing sequence – movement with breath). Sun Salutations are included, and asanas are held slightly longer in this class. Slow Flow Yoga also involves abdominal strengthening and a standing sequence. Floor work includes hip openers, gentle backbends, and gentle inversions are explored. The Slow Flow Yoga session ends with a period of cooling and deep relaxation (shavasana). Modifications and props are always available to assist with flexibility.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Oct 25 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Oct 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Nov 01 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Nov 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Nov 08 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Nov 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Nov 15 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Nov 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Nov 22 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Nov 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Nov 29 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Dec 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Dec 06 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Dec 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Dec 13 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Dec 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Dec 20 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Tue Dec 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kim Dwyer
  • Thu Dec 27 9:45 am - 10:45 am with Beverly Bielewicz