Heated Vinyasa Flow Level II/III


This class is taught by:

Anna Mara Paiva

Born and raised in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Anna has been active her whole life. Watching spectacular sunrises and sunsets made her passionate about freedom. In 2010, she found herself trying her first yoga class and knew her life was forever changed. Yoga instantly found its way into her soul. Shortly after, she decided to take her practice a step further and take yoga teaching training. Anna graduated from the Sacred Space Yoga School and wanted to share her passion with others. Anna's practice helps her feel alive and free. She loves to play in arm balances and inversions-- so expect them in her classes! The playful part of yoga is just as important as it's discipline aspect-- the balance between the two makes yoga! The awareness is the balance of the body and the mind, and her goal is to help yogis bridge the gap between the two. Prepare to sweat, work and have fun on your mat!
These classes link postures to balance the body and clear the energy channels in order to fully experience the energetic effects of the practice. Inhalations are linked to moves expanding the front of the body, creating lightness. Exhalations are linked to movements that engage the abdomen and create stability. The breath used in Flow/Vinyasa, ujjayi pranayama or whisper breath, creates a vibration across the soft palate of the mouth, warming the breath as it enters the body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Sep 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Oct 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Oct 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Nov 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Nov 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Dec 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Dec 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Dec 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Dec 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Dec 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Jan 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Jan 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva
  • Sat Jan 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Anna Mara Paiva