Aerial Yoga for Teens


This class is taught by:
This class is for students 12 years old and up. Aerial yoga is a combination of traditional yoga poses done on the floor, and postures practiced using a soft fabric "trapeze" (called a "sling") suspended at waist height. This is the same fabric that aerialists use in the circus, but in aerial yoga our body weight is distributed between the fabric and the floor, allowing us to access traditional yoga postures in new ways.

Please do not wear jewelry. Please wear leggings or long pants comfortable to move in, keeping in mind that zippers or buckles can get caught in and tear silks.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 20 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Oct 27 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 03 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 10 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 17 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 24 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 01 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 08 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 15 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 22 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 29 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 05 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 12 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 19 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 26 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Feb 02 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Feb 09 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Feb 16 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald