Aerial Yoga for Teens


This class is taught by:
This class is for students 12 years old and up. Aerial yoga is a combination of traditional yoga poses done on the floor, and postures practiced using a soft fabric "trapeze" (called a "sling") suspended at waist height. This is the same fabric that aerialists use in the circus, but in aerial yoga our body weight is distributed between the fabric and the floor, allowing us to access traditional yoga postures in new ways.

Please do not wear jewelry. Please wear leggings or long pants comfortable to move in, keeping in mind that zippers or buckles can get caught in and tear silks.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 28 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Oct 05 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Lily Lynch
  • Fri Oct 12 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Oct 19 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Oct 26 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 02 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 09 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 16 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 23 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Nov 30 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 07 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 14 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 21 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Dec 28 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Lily Lynch
  • Fri Jan 04 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 11 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald
  • Fri Jan 18 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Allison MacDonald