Slow Gentle Flow


This class is taught by:
This 60 minute session begins with centering and warm ups, then moves to a soft vinyasa (flowing sequence - movement with breath). Sun salutations are included, and asanas are held slightly longer in this class. Slow Flow Yoga also involves abdominal strengthening and a standing sequence. Floor work includes hip openers, gentle backbends, and gentle inversions are explored. The Slow Flow Yoga sessions ends with a period of cooling and deep relaxation (shavasana). Modifications and props are always available to assist with flexibility.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jan 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Feb 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Feb 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Feb 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Feb 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Mar 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Mar 11 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Mar 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Mar 25 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Apr 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Apr 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Apr 15 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Apr 22 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon Apr 29 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon May 06 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon May 13 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton
  • Mon May 20 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cindia Norton