Yin for Chakras


This class is taught by:

Beverly Bielewicz

Curiosity brought me to yoga 17 years ago and it is the practice itself that keeps me coming back. If you need renewed energy, calming of a restless mind and body, or just a good sweat, yoga delivers. The beauty of yoga is finding joy in the unique unfolding of each class and within each individual. My teaching style is open-hearted, encouraging students to find their own peace, power, and presence, while exploring movement and breath. I am grateful for the moving meditation that a yoga practice offers with its integration of breath, body and spirit. I also enjoy a playful, light-hearted and not-so-serious practice, our lives are busy, yoga is a chance to let go a little. I look forward to exploring the process of yoga with you and having some fun, on and off the mat. Certifications: RYT200, Yin, SPA, Balanced Athlete. Currently enrolled in 300 hour advanced yoga teacher training at Sacred Seeds with Jacqui Bonwell.
Cultures around the world have different methods of moving universal life force/energy. The Japanese move Ki through Reiki (laying on the hands), in India and now throughout the world through Yoga we move and control Prana through the breath (Pranayama) and the Chinese move Qi (‘Chee’) through Tai Chi.
In this practice, we will use Yin poses, held for 3-5 minutes each, to unblock Qi in Meridian lines of the body. The main difference between this practice and a traditional Yan practice (think Vinyasa, Hatha, Power Yoga) is that we are not trying to use muscle, but rather gently work the ligaments and connective tissue. This practice also allows the practitioner to just 'be' with oneself and all the sensations that arise in the physical, emotional and spiritual body.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Wed Nov 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Beverly Bielewicz
  • Wed Nov 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Nov 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Nov 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Nov 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Dec 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Dec 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Dec 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Dec 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Jan 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Jan 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Jan 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Jan 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Jan 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Feb 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees
  • Wed Feb 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Cassie Defrees