Level I Vinyasa Flow


This class is taught by:
This introduction to vinyasa flow yoga focuses on creating stability and proper alignment in asanas. We will cultivate awareness and a strong foundation for all we do on and off the mat. You will learn to synchronize breath to movement and explore various breath techniques called pranayama, including ujjayi pranayama. The class will end with a resting pose (savasana) with gentle assists/massage and aromatherapy. These highly breath-oriented movements in vinyasa flow have shown to improve cardio-vascular function, increase muscle strength and flexibility, and reduce stress. It is a beginner class, but all are welcome to come back to a beginner's eye.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Sep 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Sep 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Oct 07 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Oct 14 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Oct 21 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Oct 28 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Nov 04 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Nov 11 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Nov 18 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Nov 25 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Dec 02 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Dec 09 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Dec 16 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Dec 23 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Dec 30 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Jan 06 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Jan 13 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy
  • Sun Jan 20 8:00 am - 9:00 am with Jennifer Murphy